Nigeria (Gombe State University) Newly Inaugurated Members Of The Gombe State University Governing Council

Governor Muhammadu Inuwa Yahaya of Gombe State has Appointed a new Chairman, and Members of the Gombe State University Governing Council on the 29th December, 2020. This is in exercise of the powers conferred on the Governor by the Gombe State University Law, 2004 and in his capacity as the Visitor to the University.

The Secretary to the State Government, Professor Ibrahim Abubakar Njodi who conveyed the Governor’s approval announced Senator Joshua Lidani as the new Chairman together with Professor Fatima Sawa, Dr. Ibrahim Jalo Daudu, Professor Umaru Gurama, Professor Hassan Bello and Architect Suleiman Mohammed Kumo as members. All the appointments were with immediate effect.